Board of Directors

  • Debbie Suffrin, President
  • Diane Rochelle, Secretary
  • Cynthia Aucoin, Treasure
  • Noble Benoit
  • Carolyn Boyd
  • Anne Candies
  • Alice Champagne
  • Carmen Johnson
  • Joyce Lafon
  • Susan Melancon
  • Greg Mollere
  • Germaine Robotton
  • Audrey Raziano
  • Kendall Stall
  • Rochelle Touchard
  • Debbie Vial

  • Rachel Allemand
  • Juan Byrd, Legal Adviser
  • Tommy Faucheux
  • Kacy Kernan
  • Sue Landry
  • ​Jarvis Lewis
  • Joette Sirmon
  • ​​Mary Lucie Vegas


“I look to the diffusion of light and education as the resource most to be relied on for ameliorating the condition, promoting the virtue, and advancing the happiness of man. …And I do hope, in the present spirit of extending to the great mass of mankind the blessing of instruction, I see a prospect of great advancement in the happiness of the human race, and this may proceed to an indefinite degree.”    Thomas Jefferson

St. Charles Public Schools Foundation, Inc.


Advisory Council

St. Charles Public Schools Foundation, Inc.

St. Charles Public School Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit IRS 501(c)(3) corporation, governed by a voluntary board of directors.  The foundation raises money through grants, earmark donations, commemorative donations, and events.  Contributions to the foundation are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.

The foundation provides grant opportunities to teachers for programs, books, activities ,and children’s needs, which have a direct impact in the classroom.  We aim to ensure that every teacher and student has the tools he or she needs to succeed -- in school and in life.  If they succeed…we succeed:
                                        Our Children
                                                 Our Schools
                                                          Our Community
                                                                   Our Future